That Great and Powerful Beast

Standard

Senioritis. It is real. In high school, I didn’t believe it existed, and then about halfway through my senior year in high school I felt something like nothing I had never experienced before. Boredom in its rawest form. I had already decided that I was done with school. I love school and learning, but after senioritis kicked in, everything felt monotonous. I think it was the promise of adventure in the future. In high school, I had college to look forward to.

Now, I have the real world to look forward to. That is equally exciting and terrifying. In a few short days, I’ll know if I’ll be teaching in Japan this fall.

But until then, I have more than enough homework to keep me occupied. Actually, I have a big presentation at an academic conference coming up. So I’m going to keep this post short and sweet so I can focus on other items of importance. (Or procrastinate my way through Easter Break by playing video games to ease the pain of my senioritis.) Don’t think this is a goodbye post.

I’m a little late on the draw, but I would like to officially announce my theme for the A to Z Blogging Challenge. I missed the official theme reveal because of a particularly rough week at school, but better late than never, right?

a2z-badge2b255b2016255d

A big part of my life was and always has been my online life. I’ve decided to talk a little bit about my personal writing. In this 26 day challenge, I plan to introduce 26 of my retired roleplaying characters; maybe I’ll even make an effort to revamp them after this. I really like the idea of revisiting characters from my past.

I hope everyone has had a wonderful Spring Break/Easter Break. For all my fellow students, power through until the end.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-56-5427048F46F3BDAB243D751180204FC0

2 responses »

    • Wow. That’s awful. I go to a private school, so for some reason, our spring break is SUPER early. It was the first week of March I believe. And then we get a few days off for Easter. It’s hard to power through.

      Like

Leave a Reply

