An Unplanned Hiatus and a Triumphant Return

Standard

If you’re following this blog, you might have forgotten about it. I almost did but not quite. I wish there was a long dramatic tale I could tell you, but there isn’t. However, there is a villain, and that villain’s name is school. I’ve never understood how colleges expect students to do well in classes, sleep for a full 8 hours, and have time for recreation. Being the perfectionist I am, I ultimately decided to focus purely on my studies. I decided to do that; that doesn’t mean that that was what happened.

For me, it has been…an incredibly exciting semester. For the first time, I played a main character in a play. I drove 12 hours to see Josh Groban in concert. I wrote the mother of all papers for my senior seminar class. I even got to be the closing act at the student recital. But I didn’t get to write, and that’s been killing me.

I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things. I have plenty of stories to tell. Despite this semester’s stress, I’ve learned a lot about myself. Here’s to Christmas break! Huzzah!

About WanderLost

I'm not good at writing about myself. If you decide to stick around, you could probably get to know me through my writing. I'm a word nerd and something of an adventurer. I'm bespectacled and freckled and a little lost. I like to think my writing can say the rest for me, if you're willing to check it out.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

