30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 29

Standard

What are your goals for the next 30 days?

I have less than 30 days left in Japan. Less than 30 days. I feel as if I should have a ton of things just jammed into one list…but I don’t. Perhaps my goals for the next month aren’t too big, but I do want to enjoy the last few weeks I have here.

*Finish school comfortably – this means not procrastinating on my last few projects. I want to get stuff finished and not worry about what’s to come.

*Go to karaoke – Believe it or not, I haven’t been to karaoke place in Japan yet; this is practically a sin seeing as it is very popular.

*Climb a mountain – I can’t make it to Fuji, but there is a similar mountain nearby. I’d really like to go and experience the scenery.

*Go to the beach – It’s. So. Close. I want to go. I want to live there. I need the beach in my life.

*Buy a yukata and wear it to the Tanabata Festival – My last festival while I’m here is the star festival. I want to go all out. Wear my yukata (basically a summer kimono) and all the accessories (minus the shoes, since I have giant feet).

*Buy a Gameboy Advance and play Japanese video games – Even though my favorite video game series (Fire Emblem) just released a new game for the 3DS or whatever the latest game system is, I can’t justify buying it. But I can buy a cheaper/older game system here and play all my favorite nostalgic games!

*Finish my Camp NaNoWriMo goal of 25,000 words – I told myself I wanted to write more. Here’s hoping I don’t die.

*Return to America safely – I’m scared of going through American customs….

*Eat one giant American pizza – Even though I appreciate that the Japanese put Tabasco sauce on their pizza, I need lots of cheese, meat, and crust. Please…no more seaweed and sardines.

One response »

Leave a Reply

