30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 20

Standard

Post about three celebrity crushes.

Yes. If you know me, you’ll probably see all of these coming.

1.) Benedict Cumberbatch

I was going to post a picture of me clinging to a Benedict Cumberbatch calendar whilst sobbing, but I’m too lazy to transfer it from my phone to my computer. I would like to point out that in this picture I had had a very bad hell week (the week before finals). I hadn’t slept for more than a few hours the entire week. My car broke down. The night before, I had had to sing in my school’s performance of The Messiah. I had woken up late for a meeting, and frankly I was a little cranky. But still…the surprise made me cry a little.

I love Benedict Cumberbatch. He’s a wonderful actor. He adds something very unique to every role he’s in. I appreciate someone who can act on stage as well as the big screen. I would love to see him as Hamlet. Of course I know he’s married. I’m very happy for him and his sweet family. I also appreciate the fact that instead of shoving his newborn in the spotlight, he decides to take a few weeks to adjust. As much as I want to be a prying fan, I appreciate it when celebrities say, “No. My personal life is none of your business.” I wish them the best!

2.) Matthew Gray Gubler

I’m a big fan of Criminal Minds. I’m always rooting for the squirrely super-brainy archetype in the back of my mind. It impresses me that he’s a bit of a Renaissance man. He models, sings, acts, directs, writes… But it is very hard for me to imagine him being anything other than a super, crime-solving eidetic memory having kid genius.

3.) Josh Groban (Let’s be real. You saw this coming)

My mother introduced me to him when I was 13 after our choir sang a choral arrangement of You Raise Me Up. After that, the nice ladies in my church choir loaned me some CDs…since then I’ve been hooked. One of my best friends got me his autograph for my birthday one year. I’ve sung Josh Groban for two different occasions. And at long last, I’m going to see him while he’s on tour this fall!!!

Leave a Reply

