30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 14

Standard

First of all, I would like to clarify, that the time difference makes it rather difficult to keep track of posting every day. (Being in Japan has its disadvantages.) But still, my bad. I got focused on my story of the day and forgot the challenge again. Even so, here’s my post for yesterday. Please accept my humblest of apologies! (At least I reached the halfway mark.) If you’d like to catch up from the beginning, HERE’S my first post.

Post your favorite movies that you never get tired of watching.

Believe it or not, I’m not the biggest fan of movies. My family loves it. Every time I come home from school, my brother ALWAYS wants to watch a movie. Me? I don’t like to sit around watching one thing for a long time. What happens if I have to get up to do something? I hate leaving some unfinished. I can finish an episode of a TV in under an hour. That’s much less commitment.

But I do have some favorite movies. I don’t watch them all the time, but when I’m in the mood, I almost definitely throw one of these one. (I’ve already posted a few. I’ll recap them here though so they’re in one big list.)

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (1 and 2)

Meet the Robinsons

The Princess Bride

Howl’s Moving Castle

Marry Poppins

Singing in the Rain

Spirited Away

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

The Secret of NIMH

About WanderLost

I'm not good at writing about myself. If you decide to stick around, you could probably get to know me through my writing. I'm a word nerd and something of an adventurer. I'm bespectacled and freckled and a little lost. I like to think my writing can say the rest for me, if you're willing to check it out.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

