30 Day Challenge – Day 5

Standard

I’m sorry for another late post. (Well, later post.) I had a full weekend of travel in which I neglected a lot of homework! Whoops! I should study, but I didn’t want to neglect my blog entirely. (Be sure to check out Day 1 if you’re interested in catching up or starting a challenge yourself.)

List 5 places you want to visit.

I’ve never actually put a lot of thought into my “travel bucket-list.” I know I want to travel; I just don’t know where. So I’m going to keep this one a little bit vague.

1.) I want to travel all across Europe and sample bread and cheese everywhere I go. My goal is to save $100 out of every paycheck for the next 7-10 years to save money for this trip. After coming to Japan, I clearly caught the travel bug.

2.) I want to go to Disney World at least once in my life, but I want to take a small child with me. I don’t care if it’s my own child, a niece or nephew, a grandchild, or someone else’s kid. I want to be with them when they experience magic. (Okay…I want to vicariously live through them…)

3.) I want to make it to the Renaissance Faire someday. My school holds a Scottish Festival every year which is wonderful, but I want to go to a HUGE Renaissance Faire. I want to dress up in a full suit of armor and joust and rescue princesses and chill with some bards. Believe it or not, for my 21st birthday, I’m going to Medieval Times which is…almost enough to quench my thirst for adventure.

4.) I want to visit a castle. I should say “castles” instead. I actually climbed a castle today, a Japanese one. However, it was just a remodeled castle. The view was worth a million bucks though. I could see the whole city. I would love to see more Japanese castles and European castles as well.

5.) I want to visit the Globe Theatre and watch a show. I might also be content with seeing a Shakespeare in the Park show…but something about going to the Globe Theatre is far more magical.

Leave a Reply

